Kaufman County Courthouse
100 W. Mulberry
Kaufman, TX 75142

Commissioners Court

The job of the county commissioner calls for hands-on service delivery as well as policy-making budget decisions.

Four commissioners, each elected from a quarter of the county’s population, serve along with the county judge on the commissioners’ court. In addition to assuring those county roads are maintained, commissioners vote with the county judge to set the budget for all county departments and adopt a tax rate.

Elected Officials


Bruce Wood


Precinct 1 – Mike Hunt

Precinct 2 – Skeet Phillips

Precinct 3 – Terry Barber

Precinct 4 – Jakie Allen