Behavioral Health

Kaufman County Cares!

With mental healthcare at top of concern for cities, counties, and law enforcement all over the nation, Kaufman County made the decision to add a Mental Health Care Coordinator for the County at the end of 2022 to ensure that mental health services are efficiently coordinated between the patients, courts, and providers. The goal is to make mental health care services more accessible and to streamline inefficiencies within the mental health system through the use of the Mental Health Care Coordinator which will benefit all Kaufman County citizens.

In order to do that, Kaufman County partnered with the North Texas Behavioral Health Authority (NTBHA), the local Behavioral Health Authority. NTBHA plans, coordinates, develops policy, develops and allocates resources, supervises, and ensures the provision of behavioral health services for the Texas residents of Dallas, Ellis, Navarro, Hunt, Kaufinan, and Rockwall Counties. 

Jennifer Russell (1)

Jennifer Russell, MS, LPC

Mental Health Courts Coordinator

Kaufman County Justice Center

1902 E US HWY 175

Kaufman, Texas 75142  

O: 469-376-4512 

M: 469-474-9077

NTBHA Logo White 1x3

Behavioral Health Leadership Board